Rich Dad Education – Real Estate Blog

Dedicated to Elevating the Financial Well-Being of People from All Walks of Life

Finding Lease Options

Lease Options
Lease Options Can Work In Any Market at Any Time
(but not with every property)

I am one of the trainers who teaches the live 3-day Lease Options class, but many years ago I was a student.  As a student, it was important for me to take each class twice.  I wanted to double the exposure I had to all of the education that each class offered.  I also knew that the best way to learn each strategy was to take the class the first time, exercise that knowledge by doing deals in my market, and then solidify my learning by “refreshing” (taking the class again).

One day I traveled to Florida to take my “refresher” on the Lease Options class.  It was a great weekend and it gave me more respect for the power and flexibility of lease options.  During the afternoon break of the third day, I overheard two of my fellow students discussing what they had learned.  The first student was excited and asked the second student if he was going to go back home and use what he had learned in class.  The second student replied that he liked the training, however, he didn’t think it would work where he lived because of the price changes his market was experiencing.

When class was complete, I thought about that conversation for a long time.  I came to the conclusion that the second student had missed one of the big points of the training. Lease options can work in any market at any time, although not with every property.

By nature, the flexibility of lease options can allow them to be implemented in virtually any city regardless of the area’s appreciation rate (or depreciation rate).  The trick is to run the numbers for a particular property and to look at the combined effect of appreciation, net cash flow, equity position, and difference in option considerations.  Next, see if a lease option strategy is the best solution, and if it is, then design a lease option that perfectly fits the unique situation of that property.

Educated investors understand that lease options are powerful wealth building tools.

Eric Buchanan
Rich Dad Education Elite Trainer and Mentor

3 responses to “Finding Lease Options

  1. jacqueline gwen anderson August 2, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    eric I missed you I want to learn lease options get me intouch

  2. Sarah Liotti August 8, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    There are different lease options that can help you get the best real estate. All you have to do is to take advantage of the best deals alongside competitive rates that they offer.

  3. Danny Nguyen August 12, 2013 at 1:14 am

    This is a good option for potential buyers and renters in commercial real estate.

Leave a Reply

