Rich Dad Education – Real Estate Blog

Dedicated to Elevating the Financial Well-Being of People from All Walks of Life

Universal Laws Of Becoming An Entrepreneur – #9

AGREEMENT 9 OF 50   by Gregory Downing, Rich Dad Trainer and Author best selling book: Entrepreneur Unleashed

I Will Always Remember That My Actions Are Not Based upon Life’s Circumstances

Circumstances are guaranteed to kick in as soon as I make a choice to change both my present and future financial situation. My commitment, then, must be bigger than the circumstances I am confronted with. Although at this moment I may be completely committed to taking action, as life’s circumstances and my internal programs pop up, they can cause me to fail. I understand that I cannot succeed unless I am willing to start—to take steps that move me toward my dreams and goals—and then keep going even if I have a mountain to climb. Circumstances are nothing more than situations that need to be handled. The circumstances of life are a challenge for everyone. Those who develop the ability to confront challenges and work through them are the people who reach their goals. Some people use circumstances as an excuse to remain the same—and to accept the status quo. I accept that I will have circumstances and challenges to overcome as I go through the process of becoming a entrepreneur. My circumstances, however, will not control my life!

By Gregory Downing, Author Entrepreneur Unleashed

Rich Dad Trainer

5 responses to “Universal Laws Of Becoming An Entrepreneur – #9

  1. Alexis Williams May 19, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    Hi Greg!

    Thank you again for getting the ball rolling for me in the Rich Dad (Dallas) seminar.

    I do have my REI company started and am attending, and/or looking into, REI groups in the Dallas, Addison, Richardson & Fort Worth areas.

    I have completed the Marketing (Jason Pallliser with REI Blackbook), RV & MH Parks (Diane Bowman), Rich Investor (Tracy Taylor) and am working online courses. I have also attended two JTFOXX events (Dallas).

    Marketing is the critical tool for success!

    Looks like you are really doing great through Facebook and your new blog!! Can’t wait to read Entrepreneur Unleashed! It should arrive this Friday!!

    Thank you for being a great role model!!

    Most Kind Regards!!

    Alexis Williams
    Sr. Managing Member
    BOLEX, LLC
    Creating Solutions Together

  2. gregsdowning May 21, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    thanks so much for your kid words and as always if you need me im here for you.

    Gregory Downing

  3. Rich Bradshaw May 25, 2012 at 10:38 am

    great read i can deff. relatye to this artice speaking on changing change is good for anyone and shouldnt allow your circumstances where your born affect you!

  4. Rick Downing May 31, 2012 at 10:44 pm

    Greg,
    I hope one day I can give you the same life changing feelings that you have brought to me! I have to admit that when I first heard some of your ‘business agreements’ I was skeptical of your motivation. I followed my heart instead of my ‘left ear’ and thought I have yet to make my first dollar in Real Estate I am now incorporated and have started advanced training. Who better to follow in the footsteps of than another Downing! I hope to see you again in Vegas in July and would be proud to introduce you to my wife Alesa!
    With the Very Best Regards,
    Rick Downing
    Valiant Solutions Group, LLC
    972-658-8318

    • gregsdowning June 1, 2012 at 8:00 pm

      They say we all have a brother from another mother LOL. You are destin to greatness. Just look at your last name. The story you told me on sunday touched my heart, It was an honor to be your wealth coach.

      Gregory Downing

Leave a Reply

